Additional Pages
Custom Links
Connect With Us
ZMC Board Inaugurated
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-15819,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.2.1,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_menu_slide_from_right,qode-theme-ver-20.8,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.1,vc_responsive

ZMC Board Inaugurated

ZMC Board Inaugurated

The new board members of the Zimbabwe Media Commission took an oath of office at the State House on the 15th of October 2020.

The board members are:-

  • Mrs Ruby Magosvongwe: Board Chair
  • Dr Phillip Pasirayi
  • Mrs Susan Makore
  • Ms Miriam Tose Majome
  • Rtd Major Edward Mbewe
  • Mr Tanaka Muganyi
  • Mr Aleck Ncube
  • Mr Jasper Maposa

The Chief Executive Officer, Dr Tafataona Mahoso, Management and staff of the Zimbabwe Media Commission extend a warm welcome to the board members in this exciting new endeavour and wish to express sincere appreciation to His Excellency, President Cde Emmerson Munangagwa, for the leadership role bestowed on the board members to reposition the Zimbabwe Media Commission for effective execution of both its constitutional and statutory mandate.

The ZMC is one of the independent Chapter 12 Commissions whose major mandate is to enhance democracy. Section 249 of the Constitution spells out the broad objective of the ZMC. These objectives underpin freedom of expression and the press as provided by Section 61 of the Constitution.

The inauguration of the new board of Commissioners took place after the Commission had gone for nearly five years without a substantive board.

The coming in of the new board is expected to add impetus to the media reform programme already in place by providing that needed strategic leadership.

Once again, congratulations to the Chairperson and the rest of the board on their appointment and inauguration

Congratulations, Makorokoto, Amhlope.

No Comments

Post A Comment